Recipients of S.T.A.R. Foundation Grants, as of August 2017

Recipients of S.T.A.R. Foundation Grants
Alisal High School
Alisal Center for the Fine Arts
All Saints’ Day School
Arts Council of Monterey County (Poetry Out Loud)
Bayview Academy
Big Sur Learning/ Stage Kids
Camerata Singers
Caminos del Arte, Salinas
Carmel High School
Chartwell School
Colton Middle School, Monterey
Community Partnership for Youth
CSUMB Summer Arts, Marina
Dance Kids
Dual Language Academy, Monterey
Forest Theater Foundation, Carmel
Friends of Salinas Library (Salinas Youth Poet Laureate)
Graves School
HARA Motion Pictures, Monterey
Hartnell College Foundation- for Choral Program
Hartnell Dance Club
Hartnell College Drama program
Hidden Valley Music Seminars
International School
Junipero Serra School
Los Arboles Middle School
Marina High School
Marina Youth Arts
Millennium Charter School
Monterey Bay Charter School
Monterey County Dance Foundation, King City
Monterey County Symphony
Monterey High School
Monterey Jazz Festival
Monterey Peninsula College
Monterey Unified Peninsula School District
MY Museum
National Steinbeck Center
North Monterey County High School
North Salinas High School
Notre Dame High School
Occhiata Foundation
Orchestra in the Schools
Pacific Repertory Theatre
Palma High School (Band)
Paper Wing Theater
Paraphrase Productions
Sacred Heart School, Salinas
Salinas High School
Santa Catalina School, Monterey
School of Dramatic Arts (PacRep)
Seaside High School
Seaside Middle School
Sol Treasures, King City
Spector Dance
StageHands, King City
Stage Kids, Big Sur Learning
Theatre for the Deaf
Trinity Christian High School
Washington Middle School
Western Stage/Hartnell College
Wharf Theater, Monterey
York School
Youth Music Monterey

Aguillar, Vanessa

Arellano, Lindsay

Barnes, Ryan

Brown de Lopez, Sofia

Burns, Kent

Castillo, Bianca

Chambers, Natalia

Clark, Ian

Constant, Symphonie

Davis, Paul

DeJesus, Apolinar

Dell, Muriel

Ehresman, Konrad

Essert, Evyn

Gordon, Sarah

Madelyn Hendricks

Howard, Malakai

Hungridge, Audrey

Hunter, Emily

Huston, Maximillian

Jewell, Maddie

Larson, Claire

Lee, Cody

Legapsi, Lizbeth

MacDowell, Collin

Matsumoto, Kevin

McCartin, Ireland

Moorer, Claire

Moreland, Alex

Pak, Mia

Palma, Jordan

Perl, Miranda

Phillips, Emily

Poletti, Cameron

Reeves, Joshua

Richards, Lana

Robinson, Lucy

Robinson, Shaquira

Sarlat, Sofia

Satchel, Emma

Silkwood, Brianna

Simmons, Claire

Valdiva, Miguel

Warner, Camille

Watts, Delaney

Yukihiro, Ashley

Yukihiro, Hayley










Application deadline: 2018 Performing Arts Scholarship- April 30.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE S.T.A.R. FOUNDATION IS CURRENTLY ACCEPTING SCHOLARSHIP REQUESTS THIS YEAR. SEE BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION S.T.A.R. Foundation Performing Arts Scholarship Awards for 2018-2019 The S.T.A.R. Foundation of Monterey County (Support The Arts Regionally) Scholarship program exists to help graduating Monterey County high school seniors pursue their interest in the performing arts beyond the secondary school setting. Scholarship awards are available for students having an interest in acting, musical theater, vocal and/or instrumental music, related technical skills, playwriting, performing arts management in a college or in an extracurricular program. Depending on available funds, students […read more.]